A Quick Update!

Eek! I’m so sorry I’ve been such a bad blogger/blogging friend lately. I’m planning on catching up and reading all of your blogs over the next few days- I’ve missed getting to read your stories and interacting with you all!
Last week we were able to see baby Wales heartbeat and it was such a relief! I think the Dr (as well as me) were surprised there was just one baby since my first beta was so very high, but ultrasound showed just one sweet little heart beat and it was absolutely precious!
Morning sickness (or all day sickness) has hit full force. I keep reminding myself it’s a good sign that baby is getting comfortable and it is all going to be worth it:-)
I am still on cloud nine and just soaking up every second of actually being pregnant, it still feels so unreal but I am so, so thankful for this time- here and now. Last week I attended a class for new Mothers (I just can’t believe I fit into this category) and chose a Hospital where baby will be delivered. I decided to go to a private Korean Hospital since the closest Army Hospital is over 2 hours away. I am a little nervous about it, with Language barriers and such, but since baby was conceived in a Korean clinic, I think it’s only fitting that he or she will be delivered in a Korean Hospital too 🙂
Tomorrow is my third ultrasound- I’m hoping to be able to hear the heartbeat this week or maybe next. I will try to be much better about commenting and updating! Hope you all are enjoying your Memorial Day weekend!

12 thoughts on “A Quick Update!

  1. So exciting, congrats!! I know what you mean about finding it hard to believe – I said the exact same thing to my husband yesterday! Can’t wait for the next update and I hope things continue to go well!

  2. A wonderful, perfect baby! That is so exciting! And what a great story for that little one to share…not every child is so blessed as to be born in a different country to such wonderful parents! I canNOT wait for the news about the 3rd ultrasound!

  3. Yay!!! Thanks for the update! I’ve been wondering how you’re doing! So glad all is good with your little one! Good luck at your ultrasound tomorrow! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

