My FET story

It was such a great day today! From
My title, you probably already know that today was my first ever frozen embryo transfer! Everything went smoothly and I was able to see two of the most beautiful sights my eyes have ever seen! Our Doctor even said that after being thawed, the embryos grades improved a little! We have one good embryo and one “medium” embryo (whatever that means!) put back inside of me! I am so happy! The only downside was Alex wasn’t able to be in the room with me.
I wasn’t sure what to expect- if it would be painful or if my emotions would be mixed but all I’m feeling is pure happiness right now thinking about the two little loves we have. Thank you all so much for your encouragement and prayers- they have meant so much to me and I am so thankful for you all!

24 thoughts on “My FET story

  1. Hi Ammy, I am preparing for my 2 IVF I will start meds by May 27th or 28th and then I will know possible retrieval dates, etc… I will keep you posted so you can help me praying 🙂 Can you give me a quick summary of all you did pre-post retrieval, post transfer? I would love to have all kinds of tips/recommendations you can give me…last time I did the pineapple thing, keep socks so my uterus stayed warm, acupunture, etc… but I want to know if there is something else regarding nutrition, relaxation, well being that I can do? …many thanks!

Leave a Reply

