Let’s Start at the Very Beginning… A Very Good Place to Start.

AlexAmy crd3-IMG_3378

I’ve heard that when writing, the beginning is always the most difficult and I would have to agree. I have been hoping, and praying and wishing with all of my heart for so long that instead of an infertility journey blog, I would be able to jump right in and start a pregnancy blog, but at this point, that wouldn’t be the whole story. The characters in books worth reading have stories that tell of lessons learned with sweat, blood and tears. It is misleading to the reader to only tell the ending when the journey is what really made the person into who they become. This blog is my “along the way” the telling of how my trial of infertility during this season of my life is shaping who I become. I desperately want to become that beautiful, kind and wise woman who has faced hardships and overcome them with grace and kindnes. “The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity, and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, and a deep loving concern. Beautiful people do not just happen.” – Elizabeth Kubler Ross

2 thoughts on “Let’s Start at the Very Beginning… A Very Good Place to Start.

  1. Hi Amy!

    I am going do a Friday Favorites post this week, sharing a few of my favorite blog posts. I wondered if I could share one of your posts, and use this picture of the two of you in my post. Please let me know… Don’t want to use the picture without your permission! (:

Leave a Reply

